Concordance: “David your Servant” and “Servant David” (DID. 9.2)

“David your Servant”: (2 occurrences)

(1Ch 17:24) Let it even be established, so that Your name may be magnified forever, saying, Jehovah of Hosts is the God of Israel, a God to Israel. And let the house of David Your servant be established before You.

(2Ch 6:42) O Jehovah God, do not turn away the face of Your anointed. Remember the good deeds of David Your servant.

“Servant David” (23 occurrences)

(2Sa 3:18) And then do it, for Jehovah has spoken of David, saying, By the hand of my servant David I will save My people Israel out of the hand of the Philistines, and out of the hand of all their enemies.

(2Sa 7:5) Go and tell My servant David, So says Jehovah, Shall you build Me a house for My dwelling?

(2Sa 7:8) And now so shall you say to My servant David, So says Jehovah of Hosts: I took you from the sheepcote, from following the sheep, to be ruler over My people, over Israel.

(2Sa 7:26) And let Your name be magnified forever, saying, The Jehovah of Hosts is the God over Israel. And let the house of Your servant David be established before You.

(1Ki 3:6) And Solomon said, You have shown to Your servant David my father great mercy, according as he walked before You in truth and in righteousness and in uprightness of heart with You. And You have kept this great kindness for him, that You have given him a son to sit on his throne, as it is today.

(1Ki 8:24) who have kept with Your servant David my father what You promised him. You also spoke with Your mouth, and have fulfilled with Your hand, as it is today.

(1Ki 8:25) And now, Jehovah, the God of Israel, keep with Your servant David, my father, what You promised him, saying, There shall not be cut off from you a man in My sight to sit on the throne of Israel– if your sons take heed to their way so that they walk before Me as you have walked before Me.

(1Ki 8:26) And now, O God of Israel, I pray You, let Your Word be proved to be true, the Word which You spoke to Your servant David my father.

(1Ki 11:32) but he shall have one tribe for My servant David’s sake, and for Jerusalem’s sake, the city which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel,

(1Ki 14:8) and tore the kingdom away from the house of David and gave it to you. And you have not been as My servant David who kept My commandments, and who followed Me with all his heart, to do only what was right in My eyes.

(2Ki 19:34) For I will defend this city, to save it for My own sake and for My servant David’s sake.

(2Ki 20:6) And I will add fifteen years to your days. And I will deliver you and this city out of the hand of the king of Assyria. And I will defend this city for My own sake, and for My servant David’s sake.

(1Ch 17:7) And now you shall say this to My servant David, So says Jehovah of Hosts, I took you from the pasture, from following the sheep, so that you should be ruler over My people Israel.

(2Ch 6:15) You have kept with Your servant David my father that which You have promised him. And You spoke with Your mouth, and have fulfilled it with Your hand, as it is this day.

(2Ch 6:16) And now, O Jehovah, the God of Israel, keep with Your servant David my father that which You have promised him, saying, There shall not fail you a man in My sight to sit on the throne of Israel, if only your sons take heed to their way to walk in My Law, as you have walked before Me.

(2Ch 6:17) And now, O Jehovah, the God of Israel, let Your Word be proven true, which You have spoken to Your servant David.

(Psa 132:10) For Your servant David’s sake, turn not away the face of Your anointed.

(Isa 37:35) For I will defend this city to save it, for My own sake and for My servant David’s sake.

(Eze 34:23) And I will set up one Shepherd over them, and He shall feed them, My servant David. He shall feed them, and He shall be their Shepherd.

(Eze 34:24) And I Jehovah will be their God, and My servant David a ruler among them. I Jehovah have spoken.

(Eze 37:25) And they shall dwell in the land that I have given to Jacob My servant, the land in which your fathers have lived. And they shall dwell in it, even they and their sons, and the sons of their sons for ever. And My servant David shall be their ruler forever.

(Luk 1:69) and has raised up a horn of salvation for us in the house of His servant David,

(Act 4:25) who by the mouth of Your servant David has said, “Why did the nations rage and the people imagine vain things?

1 Comment

Filed under Chapter 09, Intertextuality: Pro-DIDACHE

One response to “Concordance: “David your Servant” and “Servant David” (DID. 9.2)

  1. Pingback: Radically incompatible Institution Narratives (DID. 9.2-4) « The DIDACHE-Gospel

Leave a Reply

